Inexpensive Valentines


Recycle Your Old Crayons!

I have to admit that I usually don’t spend time making gifts for my students. I try to find inexpensive things to buy so I don’t have to take the time to make a class set of something, but I saw this idea on pinterest, I  already had all the materials, so I decided to try it. It really didn’t take me that long (about an 1.5 hours total), and it didn’t cost me a thing! And let’s face it, in these times, we are all trying to save money!

Here’s how you do it (from cottoncandycastle–click on the picture to see it on pinterest):

I used old crayons, and the little heart mold is from Ikea. I didn’t even need to leave them in the oven for 15 minutes, so it was quick. For those of you that are crafters, I used the calendar cartridge  to cut out the hearts inside a square on the cricut (red cardstock– size 2.5).  The hearts are usable crayons!

2 thoughts on “Inexpensive Valentines

Leave a Reply

